

# TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

	Gibson Building
Chief Executive	Gibson Drive
Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA	Kings Hill, West Malling
	Kent ME19 4LZ
	West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process. Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

1 September 2015

### To: <u>MEMBERS OF THE PARISH PARTNERSHIP PANEL</u> (Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Parish Partnership Panel to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Thursday, 10th September, 2015 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

# AGENDA

# Part 1 - Public

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes

5 - 6

7 - 12

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Parish Partnership Panel held on 19 February 2015

3.	Update on action identified in the last Minutes	13 - 14
4.	Review of the Parish Partnership Panel	15 - 16
5.	Kent Police Services Update	17 - 18
	Representatives of Kent Police to be present to address crime prevention issues, including those raised by the Panel.	
6.	Financial Arrangements with Parish Councils	19 - 20
7.	Local Plan Update	21 - 22
	- Report to follow	
8.	Kent County Council Services Update	23 - 24
9.	Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council Services Update	25 - 26

## **DISTRIBUTION**

#### **Borough Council Representatives**

Cllr N J Heslop (Chairman) Cllr M A Coffin (Vice-Chairman) Cllr Mrs J A Anderson Cllr Mrs S M Barker Cllr R P Betts Cllr T I B Cannon Cllr R W Dalton Cllr Mrs S M Hall Cllr S M Hammond Cllr D Lettington Cllr D Markham Cllr R V Roud Cllr R V Roud Cllr T B Shaw

#### Parish Council Representatives

Addington Parish Council Aylesford Parish Council **Birling Parish Council Borough Green Parish Council Burham Parish Council Ditton Parish Council** East Malling and Larkfield Parish Council East Peckham Parish Council Hadlow Parish Council Hildenborough Parish Council Ightham Parish Council Kings Hill Parish Council Leybourne Parish Council Mereworth Parish Council Offham Parish Council Platt Parish Council Plaxtol Parish Council **Ryarsh Parish Council** Shipbourne Parish Council Snodland Town Council Stansted Parish Council Trottiscliffe Parish Council Wateringbury Parish Council West Malling Parish Council West Peckham Parish Council Wouldham Parish Council Wrotham Parish Council

**County Councillors** 

Valerie Dagger, Malling West Trudy Dean, Malling Central Matthew Balfour, Malling Rural East Sarah Hohler, Malling North Peter Homewood, Malling Rural North East